The Governors of Broadfield East Junior School and Broadfield East Infant and Nursery School have recently joined to become one Governing Body for the amalgamation of the two schools (Broadfield Primary Academy). We have a board of governors who work collaboratively and in partnership with the Headteachers to set the school vision and ensure the highest standards for all of our pupils.  Outstanding champions of the local community, our governors come from a range of backgrounds and have many different skills.  No member having individual decision making powers, governors are excellent team members who act collectively to hold the headteacher to account against the whole school priorities.

If you are interested in becoming a part of the Governing body, please contact them through the school office.

Our Governing Body

(Please note, the Headteaher is automatically a member of the Governing Body)

Governor Name Image Information    Responsibilty Attendance

Dick Brown


Image of Dick

Information about Dick and his role



David Tow


Image of Dave

Information about

Dave and his role



Caroline Hawkins

(Vice Chair)

Image of Caroline

Information about

Caroline and her role







Sian Markham

(Staff Governor)

Image of Sian

Information about

Sian and her role



Heather Lambert

(Parent Governor)

Image of Heather

Information about

Heather and her role



Wendy Brown

(Staff Governor)

Image of Wendy

Information about

Wendy and her role



Catherine Lewis

(Staff Governor)


Information about

Catherine and her role



Aamna Ahmed

(Parent Governor)

Image of Aamna

Information about

Aamna and her role



Jo DiCaprio

(Staff Governor)

Image of Jo

Information about

Jo and her role



Suzanne White


Image of Suzanne

Information about

Suzanne and her role




Leavers in current and previous academic year

Jim McGough

(Chair of Governors)

Start date: September 2013

End date: 20th March 2016

Declaration of interests - Chair of both schools on 09.10.15

Maria Chiware

(Vice Chair of Governors)

Start date:

End date:


Lisa Price

(Staff Governor)

Start date: No longer employed by the school

Hilary Douch

(Staff Governor)

Start date:

End date:

No longer employed by the school