Term Dates

End of Term Dates 2016 - 2017

  • Friday 7th July 2017 - Reports to parents (Including new classes and results)
  • Tuesday 11th July 2017 - Sports Day
  • Friday 14th July 2017 - Reserve Sports Day
  • Tuesday 25th July 2017 - Last Day of Term - (Normal School Day)
  • Wednesday 26th July 2017 - First Day of Summer Holiday (School Closed)
  • Friday 1st September 2017 - Last Day of Summer Holiday - 

Term Dates 2017 - 2018

Broadfield Primary Academy welcomes its children and parents back to school at 8.45am on Wednesday 6th September 2017. Gates will be open from 8.30 for both the upper and lower school as usual.

Staff are attending school for 2 INSET days on Monday 4th and Tuesday 5th September 2017 and therefore the school is closed to pupils and parents.

Autumn term 2017 - 2018

  • Monday 4th September 2017 - INSET Day - (School Closed)
  • Tuesday 5th September 2017 - INSET Day - (School Closed)
  • Wednesday 6th September 2017 - Children back to school (Normal School Day)
  • Monday 11th - Friday 15th September 2017 - Meet the teacher week 
  • Wednesday 18th October - Harvest Festival
  • Friday 20th October 2017 - Last Day of half term (Normal School Day)
  • Monday 23rd - Friday 27th October 2017 - Half term (School Closed)
  • Monday 30th October 2017 - Children back to school (Normal School Day)
  • Monday 6th November - INSET Day (School Closed)
  • Tuesday 12th December - Christmas Performances (EYFS, KS1 & KS2)
  • Wednesday 13th December - Christmas Performances (EYFS, KS1 & KS2)
  • Monday 18th & Tuesday 19th December 2017 - 'Sharing with Parents'
  • Wednesday 20th December 2017 - Last day of Autumn Term (Normal School Day)
  • Thursday 21st December - Wednesday 3rd January 2018 - Christmas Break (School Closed)

Spring Term 2018

  • Thursday 4th January 2018 - Children back to school (Normal School Day)
  • Thursday 8th February - Last day of half term (Normal School Day)
  • Friday 9th February 2018 - INSET DAY
  • Monday 12th - Friday 16th February - Half Term
  • Monday 19th February 2018 - Children back to school (Normal School Day)
  • Friday 1st March 2018 - World Book Day (Costumes will be required!)
  • Monday 26th - Wednesday 28th March 2018 - 'Sharing with Parents'
  • Thursday 29th March 2017 - Easter Bonnet Parade (Easter Bonnets required!)
  • Thursday 29th March 2017 - Last day of Spring Term (Normal School Day)
  • Tuesday 3rd - Friday 13th April 2018 - Easter Break (School Closed)

Summer Term 2018

  • Monday 16th April 2018 - Childrne back to school (Normal School Day)
  • Monday 14th - Friday 18th May 2018 - Year 6 SATs Week
  • Friday 25th May 2018 - Last day of half term (Normal School Day)
  • Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June 2018 - Half Term (School Closed)
  • Monday 4th June 2018 - INSET DAY (School Closed)
  • Tuesday 5th June 2018 - Children back to school (Normal School Day)
  • Monday 11th - Friday 15th June 2018 - Year 1 & 2 Phonics Screening
  • Friday 6th July 2018 - Reports out to Parents (Including Class Lists etc)
  • Tuesday 10th July 2018 - Sports Day
  • Wednesday 11th July 2018 - Reserve Sports Day
  • Tuesday 24th July 2018 - Last day of Summer term (Normal School Day)
  • Wednesday 25th July - Summer Holiday Begins

(Please note, these dates are subject to change)