Term Dates

Broadfield Primary Academy welcomes its children and parents back to school at 8.45am on Wednesday 7th September 2016. Gates will be open from 8.30 for both the upper and lower school as usual.

Staff are attending school for 2 INSET days on Monday 5th and Tuesday 6th September and therefore the school is closed to pupils and parents.

Please see the table below for all BPA term dates and INSET days for the 2016/17 academic year.

  • Monday 5th September 2016 - SCHOOL CLOSED to pupils and parents - INSET DAY
  • Tuesday 6th September 2016 - SCHOOL CLOSED to pupils and parents - INSET DAY
  • Wednesday 7th September 2016 - CHILDREN RETURN TO SCHOOL
  • Friday 21st October 2016 - Last day of half term
  • Monday 31st October 2016 - INSET DAY
  • Tuesday 1st November 2016 - Children back to school
  • Friday 2nd December 2016 - INSET DAY
  • Tuesday 13th December 2016 - KS1 Nativity (9.15am Hall 1)
  • Tuesday 13th December 2016 - EYFS Christmas Sing-a-long (9.15am Hall 2)
  • Tuesday 13th December 2016 - KS2 Carol Concert (2.15pm Hall 1)
  • Wednesday 14th December 2016 - KS2 Carol Concert (9.15am Hall 1)
  • Wednesday 14th December 2016 - EYFS Sing-a-long (2.15pm Hall 1)
  • Wednesday 14th December 2016 - KS1 Nativity (2.15pm Hall 1)
  • Friday 16th December 2016 - Last day of Autumn Term (Normal School Day)
  • Tuesday 3rd January 2017 - Children back to school (Normal School Day)